Welcome to my blog of T-Shirt Designs

This is my first time posting on my blog. I am a graphic designer and not a writer. So please don’t proof my grammer of spelling. I will be posting images on this blog of my latest designs. I mostly do t-shirt designs, and now that we are in the middle of elections, I have never been so busy.

All my designs are done using Adobe Illustrator and Photoshop. The ideas come from people and news headlines.

Normally I don’t get into politics. It has never been my thing. But lately, I have been listening to radio looking for the next remark a politician says about their oponent. It is what feeds my website http://www.zazzle.com/spacedust. I design after hours at least once a day. Feel free to comment on any of my works of digital art.

I will apologize now. My designs may offend and upset many. I am doing this in a fun and playful way. I’ll start with my top seller. I designed this tee when McCain announced that Sarah Plain would be his choice for Vice President. Immediately I sold hundreds of items. Rosie the riveter is public domain and so I took the artwork from archives.gov and used a photo of Sarah Palin’s face for reference. About 30 minutes of photoshop and wallah!

I’m always up for a good laugh. Have any ideas for a funny political shirt? Let me know, I’ll try my best to create a design if it’s original and not too offensive.

Thanks for visiting my “T-shirt Designs” blog.

Leave a Reply

